Terms & Conditions

TimTim BV (hereafter referred to as “TimTim”, “we”, “us”, or “our”) provides software (“Bookinglayer”, the ”Application”) to accept and handle bookings online for activities and accommodations (collectively, the “Customer Services”). Application’s capabilities and its price plans are featured on our website (the “Site”).

By accessing and using the Application you acknowledge and agree to have read, understood and agreed to the Terms. If you accept or agree to these Terms on behalf of a company or other legal entity, you represent and warrant that you have the authority to bind that company or other legal entity to these Terms and, in such event, “Customer”, “you” and “your” will refer and apply to that company or other legal entity.

Terms

“Guest” means a person who has requested a booking online by which the booking has been processed by TimTim’s technology.

“Microsite” means a website that includes a form to capture personal information that is relevant for making a booking of a Customer Service. The Microsite includes shopping cart technology to simplify the booking process and could be intregated in the Customer’s website. Allthough for Guests it looks like they don’t leave the Customer’s website the Microsite is part of Bookinglayer.

Registration & Account security

If you would like to use Bookinglayer you need to create an account for Bookinglayer. 
 If you register for an account on Bookinglayer, you agree to (i) provide accurate, current and complete information as may be prompted by any registration forms on Bookinglayer (“Registration Data”); (ii) maintain the security of your password; (iii) maintain and promptly update the Registration Data, and any other information you provide to Bookinglayer, and to keep it accurate, current and complete; and (d) accept all risks of unauthorized access to the Registration Data and any other information you provide to Bookinglayer. You are responsible for all activity on your Bookinglayer account, and for all charges incurred by your Bookinglayer account. You will immediately notify TimTim of any unauthorized use of your Bookinglayer account.

Payment, Refunds, Upgrading and Downgrading Terms

A valid credit card is required to use Bookinglayer.

If you initially sign up for a paid plan level and you don’t cancel that account within 30 days, you will be billed monthly starting on the 30th day after your account was initially created. If you cancel prior to the processing of your first invoice on the 30th day, you will not be charged.

Use of the Application is billed in advance on a monthly basis and is non-refundable. There will be no refunds or credits for partial months of service, upgrade/downgrade refunds, or refunds for months unused with an open account. All fees are exclusive of all taxes, levies, or duties imposed by taxing authorities, and you shall be responsible for payment of all such taxes, levies, or duties, excluding only Dutch taxes.

For any upgrade or downgrade in plan level, your credit card that you provided will automatically be charged the new rate on your next billing cycle. Downgrading your Bookinglayer may cause the loss of personal information, features, or capacity of your Account. TimTim does not accept any liability for such loss.

Modifications to the Service and Prices

Fees and any other charges for the use of Bookinglayer are described on the Site. They may change from time to time. If we change them, we will give you at least 30 days’ notice. If they do change, your continued use of Bookinglayer, as the case may be, after the change indicates your agreement with the new fees and charges after the effective date of the change. Any change to fees and other charges will not be applicable to the billing period in which the change occurs.

Data provided by you as the Customer such as receipts of bookings that have been made for any of your services (Customer Services), correspondence between you and your Guests, activity schedules, email templates or any other personal or business related data you have added to the Application is your property. We have no responsibility or liability for it, or for any loss or damage your information may cause to you or other people.

Other than data added by you, the Application, all its interaction patterns, visuals and software is the property of TimTim or its licensors, and is protected by Dutch and international copyright laws.

Content used on your Microsite should nog infringe any third party’s copyrights or other rights (e.g., trademark, privacy rights, etc.). TimTim may remove any Content you submitted if TimTim determines that you have violated any provision of this Agreement or that your conduct or content would tend to damage TimTim’s reputation and goodwill.

Our Disclosure of Your Data

Data added to your account by yourself is your property and we don’t share it with, nor sell it to, any other Customer or third party. TimTim’s employees will only access your data once you’ve requested support. Every employee of TimTim has signed our NDA (Non Disclosure Agreement) in order to protect your data.

We use credit card and other payment information you submit to us in the Application, and other information that we collect, as required, to process payments for your account. We do not store credit card information and credit card processors we use (like PayPal and Paymill) have the sole and complete responsibility for the storage of credit card and payment information.

No Endorsement

By using Bookinglayer you agree that any legal remedy or liability that you seek to obtain for actions of third parties will be limited to a claim against the particular party who caused you harm and you agree not to attempt to impose liability on, or seek any legal remedy from TimTim with respect to such actions or omissions.

Cancellation and Termination

You are solely responsible for properly canceling your account. A phone request to cancel your account is not considered cancellation. You can cancel your account at any time by writing us an email. All of your Customer Content will be immediately deleted upon cancellation. This information can not be recovered once your account is cancelled. If you cancel your subscription before the end of your current paid up month, your cancellation will take effect immediately and you will not be charged again.

TimTim, in its sole discretion, has the right to suspend or terminate your account and refuse any and all current or future use of the Application, or any other TimTim service, for any reason at any time. Such termination of the Application will result in the deactivation or deletion of your Account or your access to your Account, and the forfeiture and relinquishment of all Customer Content in your Account. TimTim reserves the right to refuse service to anyone for any reason at any time.

Inactive Accounts

If your account is inactive for at least two months and you have an outstanding balance, we may deactivate your account. Deactivated accounts are not deleted – they are placed in storage and can be restored. We will notify you by email if we decide to deactivate your account. If after your account has been deactivated it stays inactive and we don’t hear from you, we may terminate it at any time and without notice.

About TimTim B.V.

TimTim B.V. is a private company, incorporated under the laws of the Netherlands and having its offices at Langstraat 72, 3256 AM Achthuizen, the Netherlands and registered with the trade register of the Chamber of Commerce in Amsterdam under registration number 34358043. Our VAT registration number is NL821246665B01.

Please wait...